2017-2018 Committees

Below are the 2017-2018 PTA elected delegates and appointed committee chairpersons.

Elected Delegates

County Council Delegate Jim Davis
Lay Advisory Representative Meg Foster

Appointed Standing Committee Chairpersons

Beautification Ruth Coughenour
Community Partners – Chair Deb Busse spespartners@gmail.com
Community Partners – Assistant Chair Jamie Garland
Community Service VACANT
Curriculum Programs Amy Putnam spesculturalarts@gmail.com
Dining Room Kate Sartori
Fitness/Music Resource Helper Brittany Benton
Green Team Jenni Han
Hospitality – Chair Heather Glissman
Kindergarten Coordinator Amy Bush
Marquee Samantha Olive-Ghorashi
Media Center/Art Resource Helper Erin Cundiff
Membership Meg Foster
Memory Book – Orders & Distribution Angie Fairman spesmemorybooks@gmail.com
Memory Book – Pictures & Design Kelly McGuire spesmemorybooks@gmail.com
nList Administrator Sushma Adur spesnlist@gmail.com
Recycling Laura Barnes Springer
Rewards Programs Andrew Foster spesrewards@gmail.com
Room Parents Missy Moore
Social – Chair Amy Harmony
Social – Assistant Chair Monica Sherrod
Spirit Nights Sarah Morgan  spesspiritnights@gmail.com
Stinger Store/SCA Irina Stefanova
STREAM Coordinator Stephanie Ross
Website Noelle Christopher speswebmaster@gmail.com

Appointed Special Committee Chairpersons

Book Fair Kelley Hartsoe  spesbookfair@gmail.com
Fall Festival – Chair Lee Dolan  spesFallFest@gmail.com
Fall Festival – Assistant Chair Andrea Wassmer
Fifth Grade Celebration – Chair Tamara Harless
Fifth Grade Celebration – Assistant Chair Margaret Brown
Kids Club Liath Bricks  speskidsclub@gmail.com
Picture Day Lee Dolan
Reflections – Chair Jessica Basso  spesreflections@gmail.com
Reflections – Assistant Chair  Samantha Olive-Ghorashi
Spirit Wear Ashley Merritt  spesspiritwear@gmail.com
Spring Fundraiser VACANT
Student Directory Stephanie Ross